NMNHeadache from NMN

Freeha

Headache from NMN

Post by Freeha » Fri Nov 13, 2020 11:10 am

Hi everyone, I have a question regarding NMN and headache.
Im a doctor myself and have been suffering from migraines quit frequently.  I lived in the Netherlands and ordered NMN from alivenynature last year. I made the purchase online and almost paid double due to shipping and customs... So it was pricy.
I tried it for 3 months at 125mg a day and  hadnt noticed any significant benefits. I figured the dosage was too low but I delayed ordering more. 

Recently I have moved to Aruba and wanted to boost my NAD levels again. At first no NMN was available and things you order online usually get lost of take 3 monthx to clear the customs.
So I started taking niacin 200mg for 2 weeks. Besides the flushing and itching I also experience tachycardia (which can last for hours) and a pounding in my head, although not a headache. 
Recently I found NMN longenez  here bij Pro Health which are 250mg per subligual tablet. They are supposed to be third party tested and are 96% pure NMN. I enthousiastically bought them but these NMN tablets will definitly give me a pounding headache and half of the time trigger even a migraine. I dont know if its the brand or the dosage?  Do people experience headaches from NMN by alivebynature? Or by other brands? Is there any way to counter it? Does it affect the bloodpressure?

My husband who doesnt suffer from headaches has also noticed a headache after taking these NMN tablets.

On a positive note, my plantar fascitis which was bugging me for a year has almost completely cleared in the last month while taking 2-3 weeks of niacin and 1 week of NMN. That cant be a coincidence. Also Im doing great at sports, improving fast in crossfit and kitesurfing. Although I must say I'm also needing more sleep....

Any feedback on headaches and NMN would be helpfull. 

jocko6889

Re: Headache from NMN

Post by jocko6889 » Fri Nov 13, 2020 11:33 am

Freeha wrote: